MRSEC Researcher, Perepezko Among 2022 Class of AAAS Fellows


MRSEC researcher, John Perepezko, was inducted to the 2022 class of American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) fellows in January.

Six researchers from the University of Wisconsin-Madison were included in this year’s class. Over 500 scientists, engineers and innovators were chosen from the AAAS membership to be AAAS Fellows this year. The honor, presented annually since 1874, recognizes efforts to advance science and society, with the fellows expected to maintain the highest standards of scientific integrity and professional ethics.

Awardees from the University of Wisconsin-Madison were announced on the university’s website.

AAAS Fellows are a distinguished cadre of scientists, engineers and innovators who have been recognized for their achievements across disciplines, from research, teaching, and technology, to administration in academia, industry and government, to excellence in communicating and interpreting science to the public.